Skip to main content
The mission of Minnesota State University Mankato Dining is to educate students, engage the community, and enrich the Minnesota State University Mankato experience by offering one of the most unique and pioneering campus meal programs in the nation.

Meet the Team

Your University Dining team is made up of people right from your local community who are proud to serve you every day.

From menu and event planning, to community food drives and wellness education, your local dining team wants to make sure you have an exceptional experience whenever you dine with us.

Kari Doffing
Karilynn "Kari" Doffing
General Manager
karilynn.doffing@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-2613

Jamie Waterbury Final
Jamie Waterbury
Operations Manager
jamie.waterbury@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-1749

Nicole Smith 3
Nicole Smith
Office Manager
nicole.smith-2@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-2613


Kendra Iverson
Kendra Iverson
Retail Manager - Centennial Student Union
kendra.iverson@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-2812

Jonathan Kirchner
Jonathan Kirchner
Catering Director - Centennial Student Union
jonathan.kirchner@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-1529

Tom Grounds
Tom Grounds
Resident Dining Manager - University Dining Center
thomas.grounds@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-1513


Jena Covyeow 1
Jena Covyeow
Resident Dining Manager - University Dining Center
jena.covyeow@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-1513

Adam Stewart 2
Adam Stewart
Executive Chef - Centennial Student Union
adam.stewart@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-3212

Naomi McKinney1
Naomi McKinney
Executive Chef - Centennial Student Union
naomi.mckinney@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-3212


Tim Born
Timothy Born
Executive Chef - University Dining Center
timothy.born@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-5186

Tyler Reinarts2
Tyler Reinarts
Human Resources Coordinator
tyler.reinarts@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-5180

Lexi Cournoyer2
Lexi Cournoyer, RDN, LDN
Campus Dietitian
alexa.cournoyer@mnsu.edu
(507) 389-1441


Travis Gewerth
Travis Gewerth
Supervisor - Centennial Student Union

Serenity Gransee
Serenity Gransee
Supervisor - Einstein's

Chad Pape
Chad Pape
Catering Supervisor


James Joosten
James Joosten
Supervisor - University Dining Center

Brigette Rasmussen
Brigette Rasmussen
Supervisor - University Dining Center

Tyler Chatleain
Tyler Chatleain
Supervisor - University Dining Center


Tony Moreno
Tony Moreno
Supervisor - University Dining Center


Minnesota State University Mankato | Dining Services | 7 Centennial Union | Mankato, MN 56001 | tel. (507) 389-2613 | Contact Us

Download: Acrobat Reader